Rviz2 does not get radar virtual CAN data - Lecture9 Autoware Auto Course

Hi @staff I am going deep in Autoware Auto. I posted some question in ROS answers and autoware issues. However I still did not got an answer (it is a very local “issue” from my machine), as unfortunately I am not a software engineer expert. I would appreciate very much if some of you guys could give me one hand in this issue?
I will copy the link of it in ROS Answers:

https://answers.ros.org/question/372286/rviz2-does-not-get-radar-virtual-can-data-lecture9-autoware-auto-course/

Thanks very much in advance

The link is no longer available in answers.ros.org.

1 Like

yes @ralves thanks, but I have other Question!

They closed my issue because I have used a picture of my Terminal which is a conflict with their good guidelines…However I fixed the question, then they reopened it and after some exhaustive days working over it I “found the error” or at least I used a trick. The answer is here:

https://answers.ros.org/question/372271/rviz2-does-not-get-radar-virtual-can-data-lecture9-autoware-course/

Actually this trick is not valid for everything then I have a new question, which I will be very very grateful if you or @staff can help me: It is regarding the following message error and I believe it is the core and origin of all my other errors in AutowareAuto and Ade in container:
Segmentation Fault (Core Dumped)

I have also put this question in ROS_Answers. The link is below:
https://answers.ros.org/question/372461/segmentation-fault-core-dumped-after-source-the-setupbash-in-ade-autoware-auto-course-online-lecture-12/

I really believe it is a more software engineering problem than a ROS2 problem, unfortunately I am far from to be an IT or software engineer guy hehehe ( I am a mechanical eng and robotics enthusiast).

Segmentation Fault (Core Dumped) is normally because you are trying to access an empty variable, accessing a pointer that is pointing to nothing.