Account license issue

Hi. I am a student at University of California San Diego, and the instructor of my class provides a link that allows us to create an account on The Construct with a license so students can go through courses. Most of the students in the class seem to be able to get the license but not me. I made my account with the link provided by the instructor, and my account uses the school email address. Can you see what’s wrong? I have contacted my instructor many times, and he’s also given me new links many times, but none of them worked.

Hi Nozomu,

You don’t use the link to create an account - you should have an account prior to using the link. I apologize for the confusion.

Please proceed as follows:

1. Login to your account first.
  2. Click on the link from your instructor, and make sure it opens in the same browser where you logged in to your account. You could also copy the link and paste it in a new tab of the browser where you logged in to your account.

Everything should work fine then. If not, please let me know and add a screenshot of any error message you get.

Btw, welcome to the Community!

Hello bayodesegun,

It worked. Thank yo so much!! Have a great weekend.

2 Likes